Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Gunderson High competes in the Blossom Valley Athletic League (BVAL) of league in the California Interscholastic Federation and offers a comprehensive athletic program. There are 44 teams with approximately 700 students participating on an athletic team. We encourage you to browse the information below or contact us if you have questions. 

Athletic Director
Brian Chew

Requirements for Athletics Participation 

  1. Maintain a minimum 2.0 GPA
  2. Submit an athlete registration via the Register my Athlete platform  
  3. Submit a completed physical form to the Athletic Director or upload to Register my Athlete
  4. Wait for clearance from the team’s head coach

See registration instructions for Register My Athlete English | Spanish

Athlete physical evaluation form

Sports

Additional Information

Title IX INFORMATION
Gunderson High School
Total Student Enrollment: 1026

Total Athletes:
Female: 121
Male: 144

Female Teams:
Varsity 12
JV: 1

Male Teams: 11
JV: 3

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
1 & 7 Finals
-
Wed, May 29
2 & 4 Finals
-
Graduation Ceremony
-
Thu, May 30
3 & 5 Finals
-
Fri, May 31
6 & 8 Finals
-
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 9
Thu, Jun 13
Diploma Pick-Up
-
Diploma Pick-up
-
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Diploma Pick-Up
-
Diploma Pick-up
-
Tue, Jun 18
Diploma Pick-Up
-
Diploma Pick-up
-
Thu, Jun 20
Diploma Pick-Up
-
Diploma Pick-up
-
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Diploma Pick-Up
-
Diploma Pick-up
-
Tue, Jun 25
Diploma Pick-Up
-
Diploma Pick-up
-
Wed, Jun 26
Diploma Pick-Up
-
Diploma Pick-up
-
Thu, Jun 27
Diploma Pick-Up
-
Diploma Pick-up
-
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Gunderson High Event Calendar
  • Gunderson High Student Activities Calendar