Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Gunderson High competes in the Blossom Valley Athletic League (BVAL) of league in the California Interscholastic Federation and offers a comprehensive athletic program. There are 44 teams with approximately 700 students participating on an athletic team. We encourage you to browse the information below or contact us if you have questions. 

Athletic Director
Brian Chew

Requirements for Athletics Participation 

  1. Maintain a minimum 2.0 GPA
  2. Submit an athlete registration via the Register my Athlete platform  
  3. Submit a completed physical form to the Athletic Director or upload to Register my Athlete
  4. Wait for clearance from the team’s head coach

See registration instructions for Register My Athlete English | Spanish

Athlete physical evaluation form

Sports

Additional Information

Title IX INFORMATION
Gunderson High School
Total Student Enrollment: 1026

Total Athletes:
Female: 121
Male: 144

Female Teams:
Varsity 12
JV: 1

Male Teams: 11
JV: 3

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Golf vs Del Mar
-
Tue, Apr 2
Golf vs Del Mar
-
Boys Volleyball @ Santa Teresa
-
Wed, Apr 3
Baseball @ Gilroy
-
Softball vs Del Mar
-
Badminton vs Branham
-
Thu, Apr 4
Swim vs Lincoln/Del Mar
-
Track and Field @ Del Mar
-
PTSA Mtg. at GHS in D-3
-
Boys Volleyball @ Gilroy
-
Fri, Apr 5
Baseball @ Gilroy
-
Softball vs Westmont
-
Sat, Apr 6
Baseball @ Monta Vista
-
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Baseball vs Oak Grove
-
Softball vs Mt. Pleasant
-
Badminton @ Leland
-
Thu, Apr 11
Boys Volleyball vs San Jose
-
Fri, Apr 12
Baseball @ Oak Grove
-
Softball @ Evergreen Valley
-
Sat, Apr 13
Baseball @ Harbor
-
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Golf vs Piedmont Hills
-
Tue, Apr 16
Golf vs Piedmont Hills
-
Wed, Apr 17
Baseball vs Del Mar
-
Softball vs James Lick
-
Badminton @ Del Mar
-
Thu, Apr 18
Swim vs Oak Grove
-
Track and Field vs Yerba Buena
-
Boys Volleyball @ James Lick
-
Fri, Apr 19
Baseball @ Del Mar
-
Softball @ Yerba Buena
-
Badminton @ Pioneer
-
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Baseball @ Andrew Hill
-
Golf vs Oak Grove
-
Foundation Board Meeting
-
Tue, Apr 23
Golf vs Oak Grove
-
Boys Volleyball @ Live Oak
-
Wed, Apr 24
Baseball vs Andrew Hill
-
School Site Council/SELAC
-
Softball vs Independence
-
Badminton vs Prospect
-
Thu, Apr 25
Badminton @ Branham
-
Boys Volleyball @ Lincoln
-
Fri, Apr 26
PROM
-
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Softball @ Andrew Hill
-
ILC
-
Boys Volleyball vs Overfelt
-
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Baseball vs Piedmont Hills
-
Softball vs Overfelt
-
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Baseball @ Piedmont Hills
-
Softball @ Del Mar
-
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Gunderson High Event Calendar
  • Gunderson High Student Activities Calendar